kenyaiwriterforum

A blog for Kenyan iwriters. Get first hand information, gained from experience on how to survive on this competitive writing site, and get the best out of it.

Positive or Negative Criticism? Don’t you worry, there’s a solution.

Hello readers, I haven’t been posting for a while.  However, I haven’t forgotten about you. Interestingly, I haven’t been writing articles from the market for a while.

I made a ”comeback” last week on Friday, and a serious, enthusiastic one at that.

English: Think positive

English: Think positive (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

However, there are two things I would like to critique:

1. The appearance of old articles on the market. For me this is strange, as the articles are dated as early as 2012. I feel they are a waste of time as you keep trying to write them to no avail. All the same, I will contact support and hope to have it sorted out.

2. Unfair requesters. Well, this is not new. All of us have a couple, or many rejected articles. However, I don’t find it right when someone has really no major reason to reject an article. Requesters need to know that we love iwriter for many reasons. For me, it is the provision of room to grow. What about you? When you reject one’s articles, you shoot down their rating, making the climb up take longer.

All the same, I hate complaining, but believe in getting the best even in the worst of situations.

For now, comrades in the ladder, I would advise you to:

1. Check the date of an article before even attempting to write it

2. Go back to the basics. If a requester sounds ”harsh”, has many long instructions, you better be patient with yourself, and wait for ”greener pastures”. Remember to be objective about the criticism, use it to improve yourself.

 

As for me, let me hope support will sort out issue one.

 

 

All the best, brothers and sisters in  the ladder.

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
One comment on “Positive or Negative Criticism? Don’t you worry, there’s a solution.

  1. Pingback: INSTRUCTIONS FOR iWRITERS IN KENYA. | Site Title

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2014 by in Business, Freelancing, Home based business, iWriter, Online Writing.
