kenyaiwriterforum

A blog for Kenyan iwriters. Get first hand information, gained from experience on how to survive on this competitive writing site, and get the best out of it.

Authority Sites: iWriter

authority-website

Hello people,

Today, I would like to talk about authority sites. As a writer, where do you get your information? Well, you need to have reliable  sites from which you get information to be able to write quality content. This far, I have my list for business,  health and fitness, internet and businesses online. I’m still trying to get one on home improvement.

download

.gov.  and .edu sites tend to have overly reliable information. I’m sure you’ll agree with me. There are also magazines like Huffington post, Forbes, and the guardian which will also have well researched information.

Let’s comment with whatever lists you think are best below. Ciao.

 

4 comments on “Authority Sites: iWriter

  1. .edu
    July 5, 2014

    At this time it appears like Movable Type is the preferred
    blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is
    that what you’re using on your blog?

    • kenyaiwriterforum
      July 19, 2014

      Hello, sorry for late response. No I am not using that let me check it out. Thanks.

  2. kenyaiwriterforum
    July 24, 2014

    .edu I have been checking out Movable Type. I am currently using WordPress. I will tell you whether it’s a great option. Thank you very much for the info. I greatly appreciate it, and the time to read my blog post too:-)

  3. kenyaiwriterforum
    October 23, 2015

    .edu I am actually moving this blog to a larger site which will be self-hosted. Did you ever follow up on Movable Type?

Leave a Reply

