kenyaiwriterforum

A blog for Kenyan iwriters. Get first hand information, gained from experience on how to survive on this competitive writing site, and get the best out of it.

Simple Basics: Set the Limits on iWriter!

Hello reader,

There is something quite interesting that I found out the other day. I had always been wondering why people get to pick articles that fast on iWriter. The answer was all around me. In fact at that point I remembered a quote by Mark Bender in his book “Operation Excellence”.  It’s the basics that keep you going in the hard times. Never let go of the basics.

I looked around and decided to set the category, language, and approval rate. That way, I was able to filter all the ‘unnecessary’ articles that tire my eyes. When I refresh the page, I get to pick articles very fast. It is very enjoyable. The answer is all around you. I look forward to sharing more, friends. Feel free to comment.

15 comments on “Simple Basics: Set the Limits on iWriter!

  1. Jackton O Jackton
    October 8, 2013

    i just read your article, maybe you got this right, its good you go unto the extend of getting answers, keep up! 🙂

  2. studentmoneymaking
    July 18, 2014

    I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog, so I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2014! Check it out here – http://studentmoneymaking.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/very-inspiring-blogger-award-2014/. 🙂

  3. Michael Onyango
    March 12, 2015

    What an eye opener. Thank you!!

  4. Dave
    April 6, 2016

    Yeah, I agree totally with you. Filtering the articles in iwriter helps a great deal to reduce wasting time and energy on articles fro requestors who are not that generous..

    • Abby Nduta
      April 6, 2016

      Yes, every second counts. Someone will pick an article before you

  5. muenirita
    June 21, 2016

    Great information I must say . I have a question though. What’s the best rate to charge for work on iwriter as a newbie. Or the basic fee per page for a newbie

  6. netjobshomescom
    April 4, 2017

    got exactly what I was looking for. i’ve been straining with this iWriter thing and never seems to have a way out. I tried your style and it’s really doing the trick. Waiting for more eye-openers…thanks

    • Abby Nduta
      April 11, 2017

      Hello Winfred,

      Glad you stopped by, will strive to provide more tips. I am so grateful that you found something to help you out.

  7. Moses Mogire
    June 3, 2017

    Hello Abby, I am getting it a necessity to check on this site for insight.
    I have a problem with my paypal account. While I successfully opened one recently, I have been trying to link my KCB atm card. I did activate the card, but still cannot withdraw. Any insight? What can I do about it? Which is the best bank to use? What could be the entire process of activating the card ans receiving my chums?

  8. Abby Nduta
    June 3, 2017

    Hello Moses,

    Sorry for your frustration, when you are logged in to paypal, there is a “bank accounts and cards” section on your left (hoping you are on the summary page). Click add a bank account and card. Enter your ATM card (the one on the front) and the 3 digits at the back. This will help paypal to verify your card. They will charge you around $1, which they will then refund after 2 days. The best bank for me is equity as you can have your cash in 3 working days, with no major issues. Let me know if it works.

  9. Moses Mogire
    June 6, 2017

    I just did that with my equity card and even confirmed the card, and it is ready for use. However, I still can’t get the money. What could be the problem? Does it take a given number of days to receive the money?

  10. Abby Nduta
    June 9, 2017

    Equity bank withdrawals take 3 business days. Oh, and you have to make the withdrawal from paypal for the money to show in your bank account after 3 days. I hope you have done that. This is an equity bank portal where you can do your withdrawal. https://selfservice.equitybankgroup.com/login. Register here and connect your paypal account. It will make withdrawals easy.

Leave a Reply

